Upaya Council

Tara Mandala Upaya Council

The Upaya Council is comprised of the Executive Director, a Spiritual Director, and current board members. The purpose of the council is to provide support and advice to the Executive Director and help resolve issues that arise in either the running of Tara Mandala or the community. The Executive Council is also a place where new ideas and policies are vetted before going to the Board of Directors for formal consideration.

Current Upaya Council Members

  • Robert Thomas, Executive Director
  • Dorje Lopön Chandra Easton, Board Member and Assistant Spiritual Director
  • Dorje Gyaltsab Tulku Ösel Dorje, Board Member
  • Lopön Pieter Oosthuizen, Board Member
  • Celeste Young, Board President