Offering Dana

Offering Teacher Dana

Dana is a Pali word meaning “generosity.” As one of the six paramitas or “perfections,” the practice of generosity is an integral part of the Buddhist path. Dharma teachings are traditionally offered on the basis of dana

The teachers and Kalyanamitras for our programs and retreats offer their time and teaching, and are not paid. They are only financially compensated by what participants offer as Dana. Dana is a traditional practice of generosity in Tibetan Buddhism through which a tendril or “auspicious interdependence” is created between the teacher and the student.  There is opportunity to give Dana at the end of each retreat. As many people today, use credit cards, we have created this page to provide more ease in the dana process.

Below there is a form that will allow you to give to our Resident Lama, Lama Tsultrim Allione, and Resident Teachers from Bhutan, Drubpön Lama Karma, and Khandro Tsering Drolkar.

To give dana to other teachers and Kalyanamitras, please use the alphabetical list below to find the direct link to the appropriate paypal.

If you have any questions, please email accounts@taramandala.org.

  • $0.00
  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa
     
    Please note: Dana is not tax deductable

Give Dana to other teachers:

Erik Jampa Andersson

Paypal name: Erik Andersson
Paypal email: ejamps@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Bridget Bailey

PayPal Name: Bridget Bailey
PayPal Email: bridgetrbailey@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Ellen Booth Church

Paypal name: Ellen Booth Church
Paypal email: ebc7avatar@aol.com
PayPal Link »

Lopön Chandra Easton

Paypal name:  Chandra Easton
Paypal email: chandra.easton@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Lisa Erickson

PayPal Name:  LA Meditation
PayPal Email:  lameditation@earthlink.net
PayPal Link »

Jetthe Fabioola

Paypal name: Jetthe Fabioola
Paypal email: jetthe.fabioola@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Lopön Beth Lee Herbert

Paypal name: Beth Lee Herbert
Paypal email: Beth.Lee.Herbert@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Karla Jackson-Brewer

Paypal name:  Karla Jackson
Paypal email: khadro56@hotmail.com
PayPal Link »

Marcia Meyers

PayPal Name:  Marcia Meyers
PayPal Email:  karmagirl36@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Khandro Noble

Paypal name: Khandro Noble
Paypal email: khandro@ancestraljewel.com
PayPal Link »

Akiko Oncken

Paypal name: Akiko Oncken (Hiladora, LLC)
Paypal email: akiko.oncken@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Pieter Oosthuizen

Paypal name:  Pieter Oosthuizen
Paypal email: pieter@skymind.us
PayPal Link »

Dana Price

PayPal Name:  Dana Price
PayPal Email:  danalprice@hotmail.com
PayPal Link »

Brenda Proudfoot

Paypal name: Brenda Proudfoot
Paypal email: proudfootyoga@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Anna Raithel

Paypal name: Anna Raithel
Paypal email: araithel12@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Lopön Charlotte Rotterdam

Paypal name:  Charlotte Rotterdam
Paypal email: charlotte@skymind.us
PayPal Link »

Polly Ryan

PayPal Name:  Polly Ryan
PayPal Email: inneractiontherapy@gmail.com
PayPal Link »

Cary Twomey

Paypal name: Cary Twomey
Paypal email: cary.twomey@gmail.com
PayPal Link »